Vegetarian

Typically vegetarians tend to eat no meat, poultry, or fish.  There are however various subgroups:

Lacto-vegetarian – They do not eat meat, poultry, fish, or eggs, but they do consume certain dairy.

Ovo-vegetarian – Also known as an “eggtarian.”  They do not eat meat, poultry, fish, or dairy but do consume eggs.

Ovo-lacto-vegetarian – They do not eat meat, poultry, or fish but do consume dairy and eggs.  This is one of the most common forms of vegetarian.

Pesca-vegetarian – They do not eat meat, poultry, dairy or eggs but do consume fish.

Vegan – They do not eat meat, poultry, fish, eggs, or dairy.  They will also refrain from using products made from animals.

Raw foodist – They eat only raw food that have life force from the living enzymes.  Their diet consists mostly of vegetables, nuts, seeds, fruits, and various sprouts.

Fruitarian – They eat only fruits, nuts, seeds and some vegetables that are the fruits of the plants like cucumber and avocado.